Synaphaï: Gene Gaudette's Blog

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home | Classical Recordings | Inaugurating the New and Recent Release Podcast

Inaugurating the New and Recent Release Podcast

E-mail Print PDF

I'm going to take a crack at regularly showcasing new and recent releases that impress the heck out of me. Herein is the first edition.

More information on the featured recordings:


Chicago Symphony Orchestra Brass Live

CSO Resound 901 1103 — Find a retailer

Glazunov: Complete Concertos
soloists / José Serebrier / Russian National Orchestra

Warner Classics 2564 67946 5 — Find a retailer

Schmitt: La tragédie de Salomé / La Palais Hanté / Psaume XLVII
Susan Bullock, soprano / São Paolo Symphony Orchestra and Chorus / Jan Pascal Tortelier, conductor

Chandos CHSA 5090 — Find a retailer

Vivaldi | Prima Donna
Nathalie Stutzmann / Orfeo 55

Deutsche Grammophon 476 4390 — Order from Presto Classical UK

Last Updated on Monday, 07 November 2011 21:43  



Music News from the New York Times

NYT > Music

News and Politics from

Classical Music News from the Guardian

The Guardian